Interview Part 3

The way that I prepared for my interview is quite simple. Since the people that I initially contacted didn’t get back to me, I contacted Rylee Miller, who is a Division one cross country runner at Drake University. But since he was my last resort, I didn’t have time to prepare. I got his number from one of my friends, and I just texted him some questions and he ended up answering them. He was very cooperative and answered all of the questions to the fullest. One of the main reasons that I ended up wanting to interview him was because I’m always curious about what a college athlete goes through on a certain day. I wanted to know what his perspective and his take was on it, and I wanted to know some of the things that weren’t necessarily true about college athletes. He was very respectful and kind, and was very interesting to talk to. I am glad that i got the chance to interview him.

3 thoughts on “Interview Part 3

  1. Good to hear that even though things did not go as planned you were able to execute your interview. I think that having a backup plan and going with whatever comes is a good idea when all else fails. I’m happy to hear that in this case things went smoothly and I’m sure you got all your questions in. We’re all familiar with texting these days, so I’m sure it must have not been too bad.

    Like

  2. Dom, I keep leaving comments because I have been following your blogs about the interview since the very first one! I have been super interested in seeing how your interview went. I think you found a great person for the type of interview you wanted to give.

    Like

  3. Dom, I’m happy that you were able to interview someone. I’m a little familiar with cross country, so I’m excited to read your interview and to find out what he challenges he may face during the day and semester. Most of all I’m ready to read about how he balances it all.

    Like

Leave a comment